You Musn’t be Afraid to Dream a Little Bigger Darling

banner-arthur-and-eames-15138948-721-343

Inception, one of my favorite films to watch. It’s such a beautiful looking film and the concept is wonderful. And it has Tom Hardy so you can’t go wrong there.

But that’s not what this post is about. This post is about our dreams and ambitions for our YouTube channel and this blog. The heart and soul of this whole thing is centered around building a community for those who love their fandoms. As we’ve stated previously, we want this to be a place where people can come together and rant, rave, obsess, loose their ever loving minds over their fandoms. I know that for me, personally, back home I never really had anyone who was hardcore into my fandoms like I was. There were people who liked it, there were even a couple who loved it, but they weren’t as crazed about it as I was. And, that felt lonely.

So the dream, the goal, for this whole thing is to become a home for people. We really want to spread this blog and our channel to others, not for the views and followers (though that would be an added bonus) but so that we can be the place that you turn to when you want to fangirl over something. So that you can talk to us or to other commenters about your passions, free of judgement.

Personally, I want to become a director, producer, and screenwriter. It’s what I’m passionate about, right up there next to fandoms and writing. I know I’ve got a lot of work ahead of me and that it won’t be easy. It’s gonna be difficult, and I’m probably gonna get shutdown multiple times, projects will fall through, or I’ll lose to another competitor. But then again, nothing worth having ever comes easy.

I don’t expect our channel or our blog to become as big and popular as someone like Markiplier but if we can become a home for even just a handful of people then I think it’d be worthwhile.

No dream, big or small, should be cast aside. You should go after your dreams, don’t live with the regret of never knowing what could have been. Shoot for the moon and hope you land among the stars.

Dream big, dream boldly, and never give up on them. #EarnTheDream

-Kendall

Leave a Reply

